The Crowsnest Pass Heritage Driving Route is a self-guided driving tour through the five towns that make up the Municipality of Crowsnest Pass. The Route is detailed on a free brochure that can be obtained from several Crowsnest Pass merchants.

The brochure consists of a map showing the overall Heritage Driving Route, and six detailed maps (one for each town, plus one showing regional sites) that pinpoint significant heritage sites and provide brief historical descriptions. Directional signage both on the highway and within each community assist with the route, and along the way are several interpretive signs and kiosks that explain the principal historical events within each community.

A click on one of the links below will take you to the Heritage Driving Route for that particular town (a PDF file of about 2Megs), and you can then use the Zoom button to view them or the Print button for a 8.5 x 11 inch paper copy (be sure to set your printer settings to scale-to-fit-page or equivalent). Just use the ‘back’ button to return to this page once you’ve finished viewing the individual map.

Coleman Map
Blairmore Map
Frank Map
Hillcrest Map
Bellevue Map
Regional Sites Map